More flower love (and more little bunnies…)

IMG_2527IMG_2530

   IMG_2535 IMG_2536

IMG_2529

It’s Sunday again, my favourite day, because on Sundays we buy flowers. At first, we bought flowers to bring life to our boxy, white apartment (an apartment so white it feels somewhat like a tiny hospital.) Now we find ourselves wandering across the street to the florist partly out of habit, partly out of yearning… Today, as I peered down at the abundance of brightly coloured petals arranged in buckets on the footpath at the florist, it was these ombre tulips and these sunny ranunculus that beamed out at me. Today, when I sat down to draw (eager to try out my new waterproof pen) it was these beauties I couldn’t help but put on paper… (plus a little hiding bunny.)

Continue working your magic please, Spring! I am loving the abundance of inspiration you are gifting me with.

Leave a Reply

