Birth flowers…

I kept to my word and amongst all the busyness of life, found time to make art (still not exactly sure where on earth I mustered the energy from!) A recent commission reminded me of one of the Word Play paintings I created in Denmark. I loved this piece for it’s unfeasible magic and was excited to create more illustrations along the same vein…

IMG_2666

And so, my Birth Flowers series was born. Painting these flowers and little animals was so cathartic and good for my soul. Each stroke of the brush painting a new, more dedicated chapter of my life.

I hope they give others the feeling they gave me.

 

All original paintings are for sale (although a few are already sold so get in touch if you’re interested in purchasing one!) and prints of these babies will soon be the rebirth of myself on Etsy 🙂

Leave a Reply

